A SOMBER FUNERAL Unveils "Summertime Sorrow" Premiering on Black Metal Promotion

'Summertime Sorrow' is a deeply emotive exploration of themes such as trauma, melancholy, grief, longing, near-death experiences, and the profound loss of a person.

A Somber Funeral, the enigmatic force in black metal, just released the premiere of their upcoming album "Summertime Sorrow", set to be released on March 1, 2024. The album, released under Silent Watcher Records, will be available in digital, LP, and CD formats, offering fans an immersive experience into the depths of black metal.

"Summertime Sorrow" delves into profound themes of trauma, melancholy, grief, longing, and near-death experiences, encapsulating the profound loss of a person. A Somber Funeral's musical journey takes listeners on a deeply emotive exploration, intertwining elements of atmospheric and post-metal to create a rich tapestry of sound.


Recorded in the fall of 2023 and expertly produced by Thomas Schatz, "Summertime Sorrow" showcases the band's evolution in both musical complexity and thematic depth. The album's artwork, crafted by All4Band, further amplifies its emotive resonance, inviting listeners into a world of introspection and contemplation.

Drawing inspiration from bands such as Agrypnie, Cult of Fire, and Ellende, A Somber Funeral offers a unique blend of intense emotion and intricate musical arrangements. "Summertime Sorrow" is a testament to the band's commitment to pushing the boundaries of black metal while staying true to its roots.

We kindly request your collaboration in supporting this band by reviewing their music, conducting interviews, playing their tracks on your radio show or podcast, and any other features you may consider relevant. Your support is greatly appreciated and will make a significant difference in helping this band reach new audiences.

Release Title: Summertime Sorrow
Label: Silent Watcher Records
Release Date: March 1, 2024
Format: Digital, LP, CD
Genre: Black Metal, Post Black Metal, Atmospheric Black Metal, Black Death Metal
Country: Germany

1. Desiderium
2. A Letter To Another World
3. Between The Ocean And Horizon,
5. Story Of An Eye
6. Millennial Dream
7. Devolution 2.0

Rate this release

or send us your feedback

Here »
By accessing this material, you agree to adhere to the following terms:
1. You agree not to disclose or share any document and music contained in this folder, nor the folder itself.
2. You will provide us with a link of your work that references this material.


  • Chris R. - Vocals, Bass, Synth, Lyrics
  • Alex J. - Guitars, Drums, Lyrics

Social Links: