2 min read

[promo] Antiflesh - "Hosanna" (Theogonia Records)

The black metal band Antiflesh just released their new album, "Hosanna", through Theogonia Records.

Artist: Antiflesh
Release Title: Hosanna
Label: Theogonia Records
Release Date: June 14, 2024
Format: Digital, CD
Genre: Black Metal
Country: Poland


  1. Ceremony of Black (6:10)
  2. My Name is Death (4:25)
  3. Interludium I (0:32)
  4. Black Dawn (4:15)
  5. Et Gloria in Saecula (6:58)
  6. Kres Istnienia (4:47)
  7. Interludium II (0:31)
  8. Impaled Flesh (5:29)
  9. Holy Poison (6:54)
  10. Interludium III (0:16)
  11. Black Manifest (6:24)
  12. Funeral Whore (5:46)

Step into the void and embrace the darkness with Antiflesh, the formidable black metal entity hailing from the shadowy streets of Wroclaw, Poland. Since their inception in 2013, Antiflesh has carved a path of sonic devastation, led by the enigmatic mastermind V, whose haunting compositions and visceral vocal delivery are at the core of the band's grim reflection of the human condition.

Antiflesh's sonic landscape defies convention, weaving intricate melodies with nihilistic messages that cut through the listener's soul like a sharpened blade. Through numerous lineup changes, the band has remained a formidable force, leaving an indelible mark on the festival circuit and sharing stages with esteemed acts like Arkona, Taran, and Hate.

Their discography stands as a testament to their relentless pursuit of darkness, from their raw and unbridled demo "In Peccatis Nostris in Sanguine" in 2014 to their debut LP "Ashes" in 2020, exploring themes of decay and desolation with unmatched ferocity.

Their new album "Hosanna", is a nihilistic odyssey through the darkest corridors of the human soul. Recorded amidst the shadows of Shaman's Records between 2023 and 2024, this album is a testament to the unyielding darkness that permeates the band's sonic landscape. With 12 tracks totaling 52 minutes, "Hosanna" is a relentless onslaught of old-school nihilistic black metal, crafted to evoke a sense of existential dread and despair.

Each song, meticulously composed by the enigmatic mastermind V, delves deeper into the abyss, exploring themes of decay, desolation, and the futility of existence. The cover and booklet design by Temira De Temirin serve as a visual gateway to the album's haunting melodies and venomous lyrics, drawing listeners into a realm of unbridled darkness.

Prepare to be consumed by the void as "Hosanna" plunges you into the depths of despair. Available digitally and in a jewel case CD format with a 12-page color booklet containing lyrics, this release promises to be a chilling journey through the darkest recesses of the human psyche. Embrace the inevitable decay of all existence and surrender to the unrelenting darkness of Antiflesh.

Recording Info:

  • Recorded, Mixed, and Mastered at: Shaman's Records by Antiflesh

For Fans Of: Mgła, Ultha, Argharus, Craft

Social Links:

If you wish to receive the full promo, please, get in touch: catia@againstpr.com