HOLYCIDE Unveils First Song, Cover Art, and Tracklist for New Album!

A banda espanhola de thrash metal HOLYCIDE acaba de anunciar detalhes do seu terceiro álbum intitulado "Towards Idiocracy".

Listen to the first advance single here: https://youtu.be/L-_boDlnEhA

Spanish thrash metal band HOLYCIDE has just announced details of their third album titled "Towards Idiocracy". The album cover, tracklist, and the first advance single, now available on all digital platforms, have been revealed. "Towards Idiocracy" is scheduled for release on June 6, 2024—internationally recognized as the Day of Slayer—through Xtreem Music in CD, 12" LP, cassette, and digital formats.

Formed 20 years ago by Dave Rotten of AVULSED and Vicente J. Payá of UNBOUNDED TERROR/GOLGOTHA, HOLYCIDE began their journey in earnest in 2013. Since their debut EP "Toxic Mutation" in 2015, HOLYCIDE has championed uncompromising, pure thrash metal—embodying the spirit of Exodus with "100% all-out, nothing less, aggressive, relentless, and mean."

With their third full-length album, "Towards Idiocracy", HOLYCIDE has crafted a genuine thrash masterpiece. From the initial onslaught of 'A.I. Supremacy' to the final defiant chord of 'Flamethrower ‘em All', and including a flawless cover of Atrophy's 'Chemical Dependency', the album delivers a nirvana of monstrous riffs, relentless drums, and a snarling vocal presence. The album's caustic critique of humanity’s shallow, selfish existence is as vehement in its lyrical condemnations as in its rapid-fire twin guitar assault. HOLYCIDE is setting the standard for thrash metal in 2024!

HOLYCIDE is succinctly described in four words: "Mother Fucking Thrash Metal". For fans of bands like Dark Angel, Morbid Saint, Atrophy, D.R.I., Infernäl Mäjesty, Exodus, and Sepultura (Beneath/Arise era), Vio-Lence...

Continuing their partnership with Xtreem Music, HOLYCIDE will release "Towards Idiocracy" on the perfect date: June 6th—the international day of Slayer. This album, possibly their most intense and relentless to date, is mixed and mastered for maximum impact by Javier Fernández Milla and Davide Billia, and features the vividly violent artwork of Daemorph Art.

Looking ahead to 2024, HOLYCIDE has great plans, not only with the new album's release but also returning to the stage. They are confirmed for major festivals such as Rock Imperium (Spain), Obscene Extreme (Czech Republic), Kanekas Metalfest (Spain), with more surprises on the way.


The tracklist for "Towards Idiocracy" is as follows:

  1. A.I. Supremacy
  2. Towards Idiocracy
  3. Remote Control
  4. Lie is the New Truth
  5. Power Corrupts
  6. Technophobia
  7. Angry For Nothing
  8. Chemical Dependency (Atrophy cover)
  9. Pleased to Be Deceived
  10. Flamethrower 'em All

"Towards Idiocracy" will be available on June 6, 2024, through Xtreem Music in various formats.


Social links: