Out now: INNER AXIS - "Midnight Forces" (Fastball Music)

"Midnight Forces" is the latest offering from the stalwarts of German heavy metal, INNER AXIS


Release Title: Midnight Forces
Label: Fastball Music
Release Date: March 22, 2024
Format: Digital, LP, CD
Genre: Heavy Metal
Country: Germany


  1. I am the Storm
  2. Strike of the Cobra
  3. Midnight Hunter (2023 Master)
  4. This is the Way
  5. Evil Dead
  6. Spartan War-Cry
  7. Steelbladed Avenger (2023 Master)
  8. Master & Commander
  9. Burn with Me
  10. Blade of Glory

"Midnight Forces" - Album PREVIEW

Rate this release

or send us your feedback

Here »
By accessing this material, you agree to adhere to the following terms:
1. You agree not to disclose or share any document and music contained in this folder, nor the folder itself.
2. You will provide us with a link of your work that references this material.

"Midnight Forces" is the latest offering from the stalwarts of German heavy metal, INNER AXIS, hailing from Kiel. This album is a testament to the band's unwavering dedication to the spirit of heavy metal, intertwining the essence of the genre's classic era with innovative modern elements. Following the success of their debut album "Into The Storm" and the critically acclaimed "We Live By The Steel," INNER AXIS returns with "Midnight Forces." This album encapsulates the band's journey, from their powerful riffs and captivating melodies to their evolution into a distinctive voice within the metal community. The ten tracks on this album, including previously released singles "Steelbladed Avenger" and "Midnight Hunter," are not just songs but anthems that embody the band's dynamic evolution and their deep-rooted love for heavy metal.

Formed in 2008, INNER AXIS has firmly established themselves as a formidable force within the heavy metal scene. With a foundation built upon the influences of legends like Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, and Manowar, the band has crafted a sound that is both homage and innovation. Their debut album "Into The Storm" and its follow-up "We Live By The Steel" were milestones that showcased the band's knack for melding catchy melodies with robust guitar work. Amidst the challenges of the pandemic, INNER AXIS took to the digital stage, releasing visually captivating music videos for "Midnight Hunter" and "Steelbladed Avenger," amassing nearly a million views and further cementing their reputation. However, it is their live performances that truly capture the essence of INNER AXIS. Known for their electrifying stage presence and ability to engage with audiences, the band has left an indelible mark on every venue they've graced, from intimate club settings to large festival stages and opening for icons like Iced Earth and Paul Di'Anno. As they prepare to release "Midnight Forces" and return to the live circuit, INNER AXIS stands ready to reignite the flames of heavy metal across the globe.

Recording Info:
"Midnight Forces" was meticulously mixed and mastered at Pitchblack Studio, ensuring that the signature sound of INNER AXIS is delivered with the utmost clarity and impact. The album's artwork, designed by the talented Jan Yrlund, complements the sonic power of the tracks, creating a cohesive and immersive heavy metal experience.


  • Thies Jacobsen: Drums
  • Zacharias Drosos: Guitars
  • Kai Hagemann: Vocals
  • Nino Helfrich: Guitars

Social Links: