Out today: Drunemeton - "Tir Nan Og" (Pagan Black Metal) - Heidens Hart

Drunemeton returns with a brand-new album, to be released February 2024. Fifth full-length of prolific Russian pagan black metal.

We kindly request your collaboration in supporting this band by reviewing their music, conducting interviews, playing their tracks on your radio show or podcast, and any other features you may consider relevant. Your support is greatly appreciated and will make a significant difference in helping this band reach new audiences.

Artist: Drunemeton
Release Title: Tir Nan Og
Label: Heidens Hart
Release Date: February 2, 2024
Format: Digital, CD
Genre: Pagan Black Metal

By accessing this material, you agree to adhere to the following terms:
1. You agree not to disclose or share any document and music contained in this folder, nor the folder itself.
2. You will provide us with a link of your work that references this material.

Drunemeton returns with a brand-new album, to be released February 2024. Fifth full-length of prolific Russian pagan black metal. Almost one hour of total battle music, accompanying advancing armies that are storming over sea and air! An impressive album of dark heathen art, where music, lyrics and original cover art are written and painted to complement each other in order to reflect an overall concept of traditional paganism, describing Celtic history, myths and their role in modern life.

Musicwise reminding of viking-era Graveland, Bathory's both "Nordland" parts and Menhir - all performed on real instruments including Balkan duduk and wooden recorder. The songwriting is excellent here. With lengthy tracks (all ranging from six to nine and a half minutes) but not a dull moment to find. Varied and adventurous compositions with strong melodies, symphonic sections but with raw and primordial sound, and compared to Drunemeton's previous outputs slightly more compact, less symphonic and more aggressive.

Previous albums released on the respected Der Schwarze Tod from Moscow, the project recently re-located to Old Europa and is now working with Heidens Hart for "Tir Nan Og" - the bands most epic and encompassing album thus far. Highly recommended to fans of Graveland, Bathory and Ancestors Blood.

"When our life path of struggle, toil and hardship ends, our bodies are cast to the pyre."


  • Grannus - Vocals and Instruments, Songwriting, Lyrics
  • Unholy Father - Drums (Session)
  • V - Balkan Duduk and Wooden Recorder


  1. Intro
  2. Tir Nan Og
  3. The Elysium
  4. The Flight Of The Swans
  5. The White Ship
  6. Underneath The Waves
  7. Veil Of The Black Mirror
  8. Haven In Flames

For Fans Of: Bathory, Menhir, Forefather, Ancestors Blood, Graveland

Recording Info:

  • Mixed by Morning Star
  • Mastered at Wormhole Sound Productions
  • Cover Painting & Layout Design by Adamovic Marko (adamovicmarko.com)

Social Links:
Website: https://www.heidenshart.com/
Bandcamp: https://drunemetonex-thesacredgrove.bandcamp.com/music
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/drunemeton.official
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/@grannusdrunemeton8130