2 min read

[promo] Gods & Punks - "Death" (July 26 via Electric Valley Records)

Gods & Punks, the boundary-pushing Brazilian stoner outfit, is set to unveil their latest sonic opus, "Death", on July 26, 2024.

Artist: Gods & Punks
Release Title: Death
Label: Electric Valley Records
Release Date: July 26, 2024
Format: Digital, LP
Genre: Stoner Rock, Stoner Doom, Doom Metal, Heavy Metal
Country: Brazil


  1. Slowburner
  2. Loss of Reality
  3. The Night of a Thousand Days
  4. Decerebration
  5. The Space Between Spaces
  6. Archimedes' Screw
  7. Black Box
"Death" - Album PREVIEW

Gods & Punks, the boundary-pushing Brazilian stoner outfit, is set to unveil their latest sonic opus, "Death", on July 26, 2024. Released digitally and on vinyl through Electric Valley Records, this album promises to be a cathartic journey through frontman Alexandre Canhetti’s harrowing near-death experience in 2021. Recorded across continents between Santos and Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, and Paris, France, "Death" is a testament to the band's resilience and artistic evolution.

"Death" tells a narrative woven through seven tracks, spanning 40 minutes of intense musical exploration. From the traditional metal onslaught of "Slowburner" and "Loss of Reality" to the slow, heavy stoner-doom vibes of "The Night Of A Thousand Days" and "Decerebration," each track offers a visceral glimpse into Alexandre's journey. "The Space Between Spaces," the album's most psychedelic track, delves into the ethereal realms of the comatose, while "Archimedes' Screw" captures the tension and urgency of the life-saving operation that took place in a hospital waiting room. The album culminates with "Black Box," a haunting reflection on the band's collective experience and the creative process behind "Death."

Mixed and mastered by Andre Leal at Studio Jukebox in Volta Redonda, Brazil, and adorned with minimalist artwork by graffiti artist Bruno Kros, "Death" is a sonic journey that explores the band’s influences while touching on a common theme and narrating a powerful story. The album will be available for pre-order starting June 20, 2024. For more information and updates, visit the band's social media.


  • Alexandre Canhetti: Vocals
  • Pedro Canhetti: Bass
  • Rodrigo Blasquez: Guitars
  • Gabriel Santiago: Drums

For Fans Of: The Sword, Kadavar, Pagan Altar, Monster Magnet, Black Sabbath, Rush, Orchid

Recording Info:

  • Recording Locations: Guitars and drums recorded in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil; Bass recorded in Santos, Brazil; Vocals recorded in Paris, France
  • Mixed and Mastered by: André Leal at Estúdio Jukebox
  • Artwork by: Bruno Kros


If you wish to receive the full promo, please, get in touch: catia@againstpr.com